tony hale test

music that's Lola approved.

Beyoncé Drops Surprise Video For New Song Formation

 

Beyonce-Formation-Music-Video

Beyoncé is doing what few mega stars in the industry are doing right now. She’s taking her voice and letting you know how she feels. And she’s complimenting that with powerful imagery to back it up.

Earlier today she dropped her newest song Formation out of no where. It’s been rumoured that Beyoncé would be performing this song tomorrow during the Super Bowl half time show. Queen Bey manages to tackle black identity and one’s roots and history with a tender ferociousness that managers to invoke numerous urges such as dancing, a pride of one’s home, and even a call to activism. It’s seriously a crazy piece of art.

With images of flooding from Katrina, to my favourite, a little boy dancing in front of a riot squad which ends in them putting their hands up, the song is jam packed with amazing visuals.

tumblr_o25c6uUD3O1qfyweno1_500

The video is not just another song/video you’d expect from Beyoncé, it’s got a magnificent feeling of more. It’s very well put together. It feels like a modern day Howard Beale saying,

“I don’t have to tell you things are bad. Everybody knows things are bad. It’s a depression. Everybody’s out of work or scared of losing their job. The dollar buys a nickel’s worth; banks are going bust; shopkeepers keep a gun under the counter; punks are running wild in the street, and there’s nobody anywhere who seems to know what to do, and there’s no end to it.

We know the air is unfit to breathe and our food is unfit to eat. And we sit watching our TVs while some local newscaster tells us that today we had fifteen homicides and sixty-three violent crimes, as if that’s the way it’s supposed to be!

We all know things are bad — worse than bad — they’re crazy. 

It’s like everything everywhere is going crazy, so we don’t go out any more. We sit in the house, and slowly the world we’re living in is getting smaller, and all we say is, “Please, at least leave us alone in our living rooms. Let me have my toaster and my TV and my steel-belted radials, and I won’t say anything. Just leave us alone.”

Well, I’m not going to leave you alone.

I want you to get mad! 

I don’t want you to protest. I don’t want you to riot. I don’t want you to write to your Congressman, because I wouldn’t know what to tell you to write. I don’t know what to do about the depression and the inflation and the Russians and the crime in the street.

All I know is that first, you’ve got to get mad.

You’ve gotta say, “I’m a human being, goddammit! My life has value!”

So, I want you to get up now. I want all of you to get up out of your chairs. I want you to get up right now and go to the window, open it, and stick your head out and yell, 

“I’m as mad as hell,

and I’m not going to take this anymore!!”

Enjoy the video

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 6, 2016 by in controversy, music video, political, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , .

Navigation

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 134 other followers

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 39,106 hits
Follow tony hale test on WordPress.com
