tony hale test

music that's Lola approved.

Lady GaGa Says She Needs Dope

20131104-222153.jpg

Like most people with internet connection I had a chance today to listen to the new Lady GaGa album Art Pop. Now to be fair, I only listened to the thing once in its entirety. As first reactions go, as a whole, I would say its a pretty fun album. Initially my thoughts were her sound was all over the board. A lot of new sounds for the mother monster. At one point I was actually wondering if Rick Rubin had a sibling with ADD who made music during epileptic seizures. Through strokes of genius the new music sounded all over the board. But as you continued on through the album it was obvious she’s aware that no two of her little monsters are alike and she caters to them all. I’ve always had a respect for Lady GaGa’s music AND theatrics. Granted sometimes she came across as over the top and trying to hard, she always came back with a surprise that enticed. For me, I was always in love with her song Future Love. It was a stripped down acoustic GaGa who’s soul shinned through her voice accompanied by nothing more than her piano. Pop Art has a gift wrapped near the middle with the amazing track Dope. Again, going for subtlety before adding textured layers of almost dubstep like wobbles, this was the only song I listened to more than once. Don’t get me wrong. Like I said earlier, there are songs for all monsters on this album, this just happened to be mine. Listen to Dope below, then hit the jump to hear my favourite song Future Love.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 4, 2013 by in pop, top 40 and tagged , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 134 other followers

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 39,010 hits
Follow tony hale test on WordPress.com
