tony hale test

music that's Lola approved.

If only we all did it like Montell Jordan does it

retro

What were you doing in 1995? If you were like me, you were bumming rides from your friends who just got their drivers license because you still had another year until you got wheels of your own. And like me, you probably were listening to Montell Jordan’s This Is How We Do It. Now, I’m not going to lie. Unlike my wife, I hate this song. I was forced to listen to it multiple times. Especially since the friend in the passenger seat has as much rights to control the radio as my dog has the right to control what we watch on t.v. tonight. Nonetheless, 18 years later, I’m digging this song. Maybe I matured. I doubt it though. It’s more than likely producer Viceroy’s remix. Anyone with the motto “Summertime, All The Time” has the right idea. If you dig this song, be sure to check out his remix series “Jet Life”. Will Smith’s Gettin’ Jiggy Wit it (Viceroy “Jet Life” Remix) was one of my favourites. Now excuse me apparently BAD DOG! is on Animal Planet.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 19, 2013 by in music, retro and tagged , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 134 other followers

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 39,001 hits
Follow tony hale test on WordPress.com
